Kiribati (pronounced keer-a-bass) is an island nation in the central Pacific Ocean. The nation comprises 33 atolls and reef islands and one raised coral island, and are dispersed over 3.5 million square kilometres, (1.35 million square miles). I traveled to Fanning Island (Tabuaeran), an atoll in the Line Island group on a trans-Pacific cruise in 2014.

February & March 2014 – Hawai’i, Fanning Island and French Polynesia cruise aboard ms Statendam.

Map of Kiribati

Map of Kiribati

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.